To ensure you receive our monthly newsletter in your inbox, please add newsletter@upsidelearning.com to your address book.
If you are having trouble viewing this newsletter, please view it on our website  |  Subscribe now  |  Send to a friend
Upside Learning Buzz
Issue 43
nov  
bnr
Events HR Summit 2014
December 12-13 | Bangalore, India
Stand # B4
Read More
Learning Technologies 2015
January 28-29 | London, UK
Stand # 146
 
Spotlight
 
 
UpsideLMS, now available on the device of your choice!
 

UpsideLMS's latest version is out! With this release, learners can now access eLearning courses, training calendar, assessments, social learning and other learning and performance support resources from desktops/laptops, tablets and smartphones through Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari on Mac and IE (9.0 and above). Request a personalised LIVE DEMO and get a feel of the best value LMS.

 
View To Learn
 
Presentation:
Top 9 ways people are using Mobile Learning
 
 
Top Ways People Are Using Mobile Learning
 
Today, a large number of organisations are using mobile learning one way or the other. If you're thinking of getting started with mLearning but aren't sure of the way to use it, this ultimate compilation will tell you the top 9 ways people are using mLearning, each supported with a real-life example.
 
Upcoming Free Webinars
 
The why and how of moving your eLearning to HTML

With the usage of Flash in eLearning declining sharply and the emergence of HTML over the last few years, converting your eLearning to HTML is one of the best ways forward. We tell you how you can pull this off with ease!

Flash to HTML
Date & Time: 20th November 2:00 PM (Sydney Time)
11:00 AM (Singapore Time)
     
 
Multi Device testing Lab
Multi-device Testing: Challenges, Considerations and Solutions

The wide range of devices, browsers and operating systems available today has made the testing process more challenging and complex. Let's have a look at these challenges along with some possible solutions.

Date & Time: 26th November 3:00 PM (Sydney Time)
9:30 AM (Delhi Time)
 
eLearning made better through Responsive LMS

With the multi-device world springing upon us, it has become increasingly important to deliver learning that works on all devices. Let's understand what responsive design is, how it has become a necessity in today's world and how a Responsive LMS addresses the challenges of the multi-device world.


Flash to HTML
 
Date:   2nd December 2014
Time:   3:30 PM (Sydney Time)
10:00 AM (Delhi Time)
   
 
Date:   4th December 2014
Time:   9:00 AM (New York Time)
2:00 PM (London Time)
   
Upcoming Demo
  Live Product Demo
 

UpsideLMS Logo
We are showcasing our all new, responsive LMS live! Join us for a free demo session as we take you on a tour of UpsideLMS and reveal the new features and functionalities that UpsideLMS has to offer.
Date & Time: 27th November 10:30 AM (Delhi Time)
4:00 PM (Sydney Time)
 
Industry Sightings
China eLearning market to surge to $5.9 billion by 2018

China will be the top buying country for self-paced eLearning in Asia throughout the forecast period, according to a new report by Ambient Insight. The five-year compound annual growth rate (CAGR) is 12.2%. Revenues reached $3.3 billion in 2013 and will spike to $5.9 billion by 2018.
Read more.

Guild announces Ecosystem Whitepaper

The white paper examines learning and performance ecosystems from conceptual, technological, cultural, and managerial perspectives, and explores how this framework will impact the ways in which people work and learn.
Read more.

How Gamification is reshaping the language learning landscape

Keeping up with tech-savvy students has become the biggest nightmare of today's teachers. Teachers are reluctant to abandon the traditional, widely spread concept of learning. Using games to enhance the learning experience of a student could seem like the right answer.
Read more.

eLearning in Latin America to reach $2.4 billion by 2018

The five-year compound annual growth rate (CAGR) for self-paced eLearning products in Latin America is 9.7%, according to a new report by Ambient Insight. Revenues reached $1.5 billion in 2013 and it is estimated that the figure will climb to $2.4 billion by 2018.
Read more.

Upside Learning In A Flash
 
UpsideLMS Custom eLearning Custom mLearning FRED
A Best Value, Responsive Learning Management System Tailor-Made Solutions For Desktops and Laptops Tailor-Made Solutions For Smartphones and Tablets Framework for Responsive
eLearning Development
 
 

Get to know us better by viewing our corporate video.

 
 
Upside Learning
 
 
 
 
www.upsidelearning.com © 2014 Upside Learning. All rights reserved.